Simple Savory Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We love this recipe around my house! I just made it for the second time, I doubled the recipe, to be sure there'd be leftovers! Both times I've made this almost exactly to the recipe, so I don't really recommend any changes. The first time around I made it with beef bullion, dissolved in (water per the directions on the package)since that's all I had, and it turned out a bit too salty. This time I used beef bullion again (no other broth on hand)but used 3/4 of a cube in the same amount of water, and it was perfect. I used probably a little more veggies than the directions call for - extra celery, for sure, since I love it. My toddler loves this, I love it, and any guests we have over gobble it up, too, even those afraid of a big bowl of quinoa and veggies!! This is now a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made the recipe exactly as written, except I didnt have any turmeric. substituted curry powder in the same proportion. It was excellent and will get added into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed this dish! Made it as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I accidentally began preparing this recipe thinking I had quinoa, but I really only had cousin cous. It still turned out with the substitution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is very good. It's my first attempt cooking Quinoa. I served it at room temperature. I'm anxious to try it hot and cold too along with some more variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Interesting but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very flavorful, pretty, and tastes healthy. I didn't have lemon juice so I squeezed half a lemon on it instead. I liked the tangy flavor it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe and I have been using it as a base to experiment with. My flavorite so far was adding 2 leafs of shredded cabbage (which I cooked 1st for a few mins), i also added thinly sliced asparagus. I use fresh basil which I add at the end during the simer. And I don't add salt at all...the veggie broth is loaded with sodium. Oh and I also used half red quinoa, half white. Yee-Haw good stuff...wife gave me a check in the plus column she did ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camifornia
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Not one complaint from the family on this one! Doubled the mushrooms as mentiioned by other reviewers and used half baby bellas/half regular mushrooms. The mushrooms were fantastic. I used chicken breasts that weren't quite thawed went they went in the oven, and the 45 minutes was perfect for cooking them; very moist. If using completely thawed chicken, I'd cut the cooking time down by 10 minutes to keep them from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I used red Quinoa instead but this was a huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States