Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It would be nice if you gave more specific roasting instructions. Like glass dish or metal pan, covered or not, on a rack or not. I don't cook all that often so need the help and I'm sure I'm not alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Greaves Spurgeon
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Such a easy simple recipe and roast came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was awesome. I added some celery, rainbow carrots, and red potatoes around the roast, along with 1/2c pork broth mix with 1/2 pinot grigio wine. Unbelievable. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Delicious and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Floyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe and I got sick from the under cooked meat, maby next time you should let us know that if you sit on an egg it will hatch just as fast as you burp the worm under the box provided by the hobo that lives under the stairs of your two story mansion. With all the wisdom of the world and the splillings of over flowing toilet, let us drink in honor of our fallen loafs and never forget that monkeys are the key to successful landings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
this was so awesome for being so simple.. looking back right now at the recipe i realized i used the same amount of dried rosemary for the fresh (big oops!) but it still came out delicious.. i also doubled the pepper.. i used my mortar and pestle to grind up the rosemary for more even coverage.. bf cooked this on the grill for about the same amount of time listed for oven baking.. and we didn't have any issues with it drying out.. it was flavorful and juicy.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Simple yet flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Daniel loved it! Don't add too much salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
While I prefer to cook my pork roasts slowly in a smoker or charcoal grill, I use the oven in winter. To prevent the juices from being lost I first sear the meat all way around in a very hot iron pan before putting it in a glass or ceramic roasting dish - I never roast in metal pans (it's just a think I have about cooking in metal pans). Then I put on the seasonings (otherwise they will burn). I also stick some fresh sweet onion rings on top before putting it in the oven. They become sweet and succulent and add to the juices in the bottom of the pan. I use fresh thyme instead of the dried, but as I grow literally pounds of different herbs, I can dry my own, and I hate to waste them at the end of the season. Instead of regular thyme, try lemon-thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williamC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very nice herb flavor. Be careful not to use to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States