Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Not bad but needs an olive oil coating before adding the herbs. Also, those of you who complained that the meat was dry, you over-cooked the roast. The recipe correctly states to cook to 145 (not 160) degrees. When you let the meat rest for 10 minutes after cooking the temp will raise a bit and the meat juices will be re-absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
GREAT COMBO OF FLAVORS, SOME GOOD SUGGESTIONS ALSO, LIKE FOIL WRAPPING. BUT.... THE WAY THE DIRECTIONS ARE WRITTEN...IT SEEMS TO STATE THAT ONE SHOULD PLACE THE PORK WHILE IN THE ZIP-LOCK BAG IN THE ROASTING PAN TO ROAST !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I make a version of this but I mix the rosemary with dijon mustard and coat the pork roast before cooking. It keeps it moist and adds much more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Coat the roast with EVOO after seasoning--this will help retain the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used dried herbs and only had parsley, basil and oregano on hand, but this was still amazing! However, it did take about an hour and a half for the pork to cook, so definitely use a thermometer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is just "ok". Definitely needs more seasoning, the meat came out fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I am not a very good cook but learning through this site. Have never posted a rating in the past but this was so good I felt I needed to say something. I used the method that Kathy advised with wrapping in foil. Although I over seasoned it a little it came out perfect. This was by far the most moist port roast I have every had. This will be my go to recipe for port for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight! My family loved it! Even my picky kids. Perfect recipe as is. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very tasty and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I liked the recipe, easy to follow and ingredients on hand in a typical kitchen. Everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States