Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is my Sunday dinner. I will prepare steamed corn on the cob and green beans....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Stephens Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mendi Mann
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
AWESOME...We cooked it in the oven at 280 for 6 hours and it was HEAVEN!! Paired it with Sweet Potato Casserole VI, (which we've been eating for 3 days!), & Cheesy Creamed Spinach! I can NOT wait to take leftovers to work tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mendi Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Greaves Spurgeon
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Such a easy simple recipe and roast came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was awesome. I added some celery, rainbow carrots, and red potatoes around the roast, along with 1/2c pork broth mix with 1/2 pinot grigio wine. Unbelievable. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Delicious and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Floyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe and I got sick from the under cooked meat, maby next time you should let us know that if you sit on an egg it will hatch just as fast as you burp the worm under the box provided by the hobo that lives under the stairs of your two story mansion. With all the wisdom of the world and the splillings of over flowing toilet, let us drink in honor of our fallen loafs and never forget that monkeys are the key to successful landings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
this was so awesome for being so simple.. looking back right now at the recipe i realized i used the same amount of dried rosemary for the fresh (big oops!) but it still came out delicious.. i also doubled the pepper.. i used my mortar and pestle to grind up the rosemary for more even coverage.. bf cooked this on the grill for about the same amount of time listed for oven baking.. and we didn't have any issues with it drying out.. it was flavorful and juicy.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Simple yet flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Daniel loved it! Don't add too much salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
While I prefer to cook my pork roasts slowly in a smoker or charcoal grill, I use the oven in winter. To prevent the juices from being lost I first sear the meat all way around in a very hot iron pan before putting it in a glass or ceramic roasting dish - I never roast in metal pans (it's just a think I have about cooking in metal pans). Then I put on the seasonings (otherwise they will burn). I also stick some fresh sweet onion rings on top before putting it in the oven. They become sweet and succulent and add to the juices in the bottom of the pan. I use fresh thyme instead of the dried, but as I grow literally pounds of different herbs, I can dry my own, and I hate to waste them at the end of the season. Instead of regular thyme, try lemon-thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by williamC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States