Simple Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is what we call "deliciousness-n-a-pocket!" My family love and my kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was good. Added some left over baby spinach. Would be great either way I'm sure,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Wonderful! I added some cheddar cheese also. The bake time was off for me. It took about 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
To add flavor, I used spicy sausage and didn't drain. Increased cream cheese to 3 packages, added ground sea salt and freshly cracked black pepper. I also used biscuits on top vs. crescent rolls. *I have found it's very important to use Pillsbury rather than store brand, otherwise you have to buy twice as many tubes to get the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is so great and easy! Made it while the in-laws were visiting..it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I just made this. So good. I sautéed onions , bell peppers, jalapeños in some butter before adding sausage and only used 3/4 block cream cheese. Probably could have used the whole. Baked crust for 5 minutes and topped with some cheddar/Monterrey Jack, top with sausage mixture and 8 beaten eggs. Bake for about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Simple to make and tasted great! Was a huge hit at our church potluck,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My boss made it for us at work and I wondered where she found it from! I guess it's from AllRecipes (my favorite recipe website too). Easy and quick. Definitely will make it again with more filling ingredients like onions, peppers, and maybe pepper jack cheese. Can be made so many ways if you're creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Added minced onion and mushrooms, also garlic powder. Next time add scrambled egg and layer of cheese on top of spread before finishing the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for Easter for the family using Jimmy Dean country sausage and adding just a bit of garlic powder like other reviewers had recommended. Everyone enjoyed the flavor, but I found that there was not enough of the meat mixture when I was putting the dish together. I barely had enough to spread over the whole layer of crescent rolls. Also, I did have to cook the dish longer to get the crescent roll top to cook completely. I would try this again, but I would make more of the sausage mixture for the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States