Simple Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very tasty as is but nice recipe to add your favorite breakfast mix-ins. I have tried sprinkling shredded cheddar cheese over the sausage mixture and it is very good with another depth of flavor! Great for taking to gatherings, and SOOO quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
So good, I did follow suggestions from another post and I cooked the onions with the sausage, melted butter and put garlic powder in it to paint across the top. I found it took a bit longer to bake to get the rolls done but was really good very rich but a small amount is very satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made this for New Years Eve party and everyone loved it, even later when it cooled down. I used the original recipe but like the idea of adding onions to it so plan to do so for the super bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good! And easy! I made a few changes, used spicy Italian sausage instead of plain. Also added some green peppers and onions into the mix. Great extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I make this but I add shredded cheddar cheese before putting the top layer of crescent rolls on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is super simple & delicious. My husband & son loves it. I add hashbrowns for a full supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Love this recipe! It's always a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is a very easy and yummy recipe! I let the bottom layer of croissant cook for 7 minutes to get the dough more done. I also like to add some shredded cheddar cheese on top of the sausage and cream cheese mixture before putting the top layer of croissant on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just made this recipe for the first time. Improvised a little by adding one egg and and a little grated cheddar cheese. Increased the cooking time by a couple minutes. It will become one of my favorite breakfast dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We were first introduced to these by a PTA mother. The faculty were absolutely crazy for them. I made them for my family and they have become a real go to breakfast! This is always a big hit whenever it is served. Our favorite is to use the maple flavored sausage when preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States