Simple Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just made this recipe for the first time. Improvised a little by adding one egg and and a little grated cheddar cheese. Increased the cooking time by a couple minutes. It will become one of my favorite breakfast dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We were first introduced to these by a PTA mother. The faculty were absolutely crazy for them. I made them for my family and they have become a real go to breakfast! This is always a big hit whenever it is served. Our favorite is to use the maple flavored sausage when preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
A great go-to last minute alternative to pizza - I sauteed onion with the sausage and used mozzarella instead of cream cheese. I topped the upper crust with an egg wash prior to baking, cut the finished bread into triangles, and served with marinara sauce for dipping. Add a salad and it's brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is what we call "deliciousness-n-a-pocket!" My family love and my kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was good. Added some left over baby spinach. Would be great either way I'm sure,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Wonderful! I added some cheddar cheese also. The bake time was off for me. It took about 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
To add flavor, I used spicy sausage and didn't drain. Increased cream cheese to 3 packages, added ground sea salt and freshly cracked black pepper. I also used biscuits on top vs. crescent rolls. *I have found it's very important to use Pillsbury rather than store brand, otherwise you have to buy twice as many tubes to get the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is so great and easy! Made it while the in-laws were visiting..it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I just made this. So good. I sautéed onions , bell peppers, jalapeños in some butter before adding sausage and only used 3/4 block cream cheese. Probably could have used the whole. Baked crust for 5 minutes and topped with some cheddar/Monterrey Jack, top with sausage mixture and 8 beaten eggs. Bake for about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Simple to make and tasted great! Was a huge hit at our church potluck,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States