Simple Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We were first introduced to these by a PTA mother. The faculty were absolutely crazy for them. I made them for my family and they have become a real go to breakfast! This is always a big hit whenever it is served. Our favorite is to use the maple flavored sausage when preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
A great go-to last minute alternative to pizza - I sauteed onion with the sausage and used mozzarella instead of cream cheese. I topped the upper crust with an egg wash prior to baking, cut the finished bread into triangles, and served with marinara sauce for dipping. Add a salad and it's brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is what we call "deliciousness-n-a-pocket!" My family love and my kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was good. Added some left over baby spinach. Would be great either way I'm sure,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Wonderful! I added some cheddar cheese also. The bake time was off for me. It took about 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
To add flavor, I used spicy sausage and didn't drain. Increased cream cheese to 3 packages, added ground sea salt and freshly cracked black pepper. I also used biscuits on top vs. crescent rolls. *I have found it's very important to use Pillsbury rather than store brand, otherwise you have to buy twice as many tubes to get the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is so great and easy! Made it while the in-laws were visiting..it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I just made this. So good. I sautéed onions , bell peppers, jalapeños in some butter before adding sausage and only used 3/4 block cream cheese. Probably could have used the whole. Baked crust for 5 minutes and topped with some cheddar/Monterrey Jack, top with sausage mixture and 8 beaten eggs. Bake for about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Simple to make and tasted great! Was a huge hit at our church potluck,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My boss made it for us at work and I wondered where she found it from! I guess it's from AllRecipes (my favorite recipe website too). Easy and quick. Definitely will make it again with more filling ingredients like onions, peppers, and maybe pepper jack cheese. Can be made so many ways if you're creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States