Simple Sassy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My daughters and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did not have honey mustard so I used one tablespoon of mustard and one tablespoon of honey. I also used fresh minced garlic instead of the powder. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe surprised me...it was very good. I follewed the recipe as written and definitely enjoyed the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this on a whim as I needed a quick and yummy salmon recipe. My daughter proclaimed "I don't like Salmon!", but I made it anyway and I knew I had a winner when part-way through dinner she looks at me and says "This is to Salmon what In-N-Out is to burgers". And if you live in the western states of the US and have been to In-N-Out, you know that is a HECKUVA big compliment! I actually had three halves of salmon and I doubled the recipe...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We really enjoyed this, we should've marinated it a little first, but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My daughter didn't necessarily think this was anything special, but my son - who refuses to eat salmon - loved it. Substituted fresh garlic for the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The recipe is AMAZING. I made it as is...doubled the recipe because I had 1 1/2 lbs of salmon. I had to broil it about 17 minutes because of the extra size. I did cut my filet 1/2 way through to help with the broil and when I make this recipe again, I will cut the filet prior to the first marinade. MAKE THIS RECIPE!! It is FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I love how this marinade only takes 45 minutes... so if you forget to think about dinner until an hour beforehand, you can still pull it off! :o) When you set aside some of the marinade to use for basting, be sure you keep it at room temperature. I put mine in the fridge next to the marinating salmon, and it solidified a bit and was too thick to baste with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was fabulous!! Used 2 fillets of red salmon so I had to double the recipe (I cook for 6) and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedandcoopersmom
Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
We actually didn't love this one. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This one is a winner! (And my family doesn't like fish very well.) Excellent marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States