Simple Salmon with Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Delicious. I substituted brown sugar in place of white sugar. I melted the butter right in the pan I used to bake the fish. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bruceldavison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by thingsthroughcatseyes.me blog
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Just made this tonight - pretty good! I liked it, my husband prefers salmon with just lemon, butter and garlic, but I thought this was a fun variation to how I usually make salmon. I followed everything except I didn't have a lemon, so I just added about 1 tbsp lemon juice to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thingsthroughcatseyes.me blog

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe is a favorite in my house! The proportions worked very well, the only thing I changed was the order in which I put the melted butter on the salmon. I put the butter on the fish last, as I found the balsamic sauce did not soak in as well if the butter was placed on the fish first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeremy
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
very nice and easy. my wife was a little scared when she saw the sauce but liked it a lot. I made the sauce about one hour before starting and let it sit in the frig to let the ingredients marry. I think it brought out the combined flavoring of the sauce better. I also added a very little bit of shiracha into the sauce for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I bake salmon about once a week and was looking for something different to switch things up. Loved this-- simple to whip together and tasted great! I'll be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made this last night. I don't cook fish too often; I'm always afraid I'll the overcook the fish. I loved the flavor blend of balsamic vinegar, sugar, soy sauce and garlic! So easy to make : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We have been making this dish for a while, it's one of our favorite ways to prepare salmon. The balsamic sauce is so delicious, just simply drizzle a little of the sauce on a salad and you're ready to go! Sometimes I substitute brown sugar for the white. Thanks for posting this, I can't believe I haven't reviewed it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this tonight. The only thing I changed was instead of butter, I sprayed fish with Pam spray. It was delicious! I used it on the salmon and the tilapia (2 of us don't like salmon) and it came out perfect! My husband was thrilled, as I am not usually a creative cook with the salmon. I have bookmarked this recipe and will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Mmmmm! I really enjoyed this recipe. I only had 2 salmon filets, so I halved all of the other ingredients except the garlic; I added 1 minced clove. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States