Simple Salmon Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It was pretty good. I could really taste the scalloped potato mix. It made it very thick. I think next time I'll chop up a couple of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
It was just ok, nothing great what so ever. Have had much better tasting recipes. Will not go in my recipe box. Followed recipe to a t, no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
We enjoyed this very much. I used some leftover salmon that my hubs had done in the smoker grill. Very tasty. Loved the dill. I did add about 2c. of steamed broccoli florets for some extra color. This recipe lends itself to other additions like that. If I ever have that much salmon left over again, this is how I'll use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very good recipe and quick and easy to make. I found it a little thin for my tastes, though, and would probably start with a Roux next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
OMG this was soooo good. I can see myself making this all time when the weather cools off. The only change was that I used a can of creamed corn because that was all I had. Had a nice texture, wasn't too thin or too heavy. The bacon adds a really nice flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Margaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is a keeper! I had done a search for scallops and bacon (what I had on hand) and this recipe came up because of the "scalloped" potatoes. So I used bay scallops instead of the fish, and it turned out great! My husband is a big clam chowder fan and he loved it, asked when I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was SOOO good! It was not very fishy tasting, but the salmon gives it such a good flavour, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This recipe is good for using up leftovers--I used it to stretch the small piece of salmon I had left over from the night before, and added just frozen veggies and fresh potatoes instead of a mix. I added flour to thicken the chowder as well. The chowder makes a nice starter or side for a cold-weather meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States