Simple Salmon Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My sister and I made this recipe this afternoon for lunch. FABULOUS! Everyone loved it! Only substitute was instead of evaporated milk we used regular milk and a little half n half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Absolutely loved it! I replaced the milk/condensed milk combination with one full can of condensed milk. My wife is begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It was pretty good. I could really taste the scalloped potato mix. It made it very thick. I think next time I'll chop up a couple of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
It was just ok, nothing great what so ever. Have had much better tasting recipes. Will not go in my recipe box. Followed recipe to a t, no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
We enjoyed this very much. I used some leftover salmon that my hubs had done in the smoker grill. Very tasty. Loved the dill. I did add about 2c. of steamed broccoli florets for some extra color. This recipe lends itself to other additions like that. If I ever have that much salmon left over again, this is how I'll use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very good recipe and quick and easy to make. I found it a little thin for my tastes, though, and would probably start with a Roux next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
OMG this was soooo good. I can see myself making this all time when the weather cools off. The only change was that I used a can of creamed corn because that was all I had. Had a nice texture, wasn't too thin or too heavy. The bacon adds a really nice flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Margaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is a keeper! I had done a search for scallops and bacon (what I had on hand) and this recipe came up because of the "scalloped" potatoes. So I used bay scallops instead of the fish, and it turned out great! My husband is a big clam chowder fan and he loved it, asked when I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was SOOO good! It was not very fishy tasting, but the salmon gives it such a good flavour, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States