Simple Salmon Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Not like Mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great recipe! I followed as directed but used one can of canned salmon as that is what I had, and it was fantastic. I am making it again and doing ham this time, instead of salmon. Just a wonderfully easy and very yummy soup. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark DeSeive
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this a few months ago and it turned out very good, I did omit the corn and used red potatoes instead. I also added carrots to give it more color. All in all the original recipe will do fine, I just used what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark DeSeive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Im not a fan of fish but my son loves it so we tried this recipe. It took exactly 45min from start to finish, guiding my 12yr old through the the whole cooking/prep process. He was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This really is the best receipe-my boyfriend just asked for it AGAIN today. Ive made this probably ten times and always leave it in the crockpot all day-delicious!! ...added more dill as others suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I made this just as written. It was very flavorful, although it might be too salty for some people. I used 4 4-oz. boneless salmon fillets. It was easy to throw together and I will definitely make it again. It was good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Our first Salmon Chowder. Super fast and simple! The author's description "hearty but mild flavored" is what made my decision to chose this recipe over the other Salmon Chowders and it is as described. We really enjoyed the milder salmon flavor and the consistancy and heartiness is perfect for us. The subtle smokey flavor from the bacon is very nice. I followed the recipe, using low sodium chicken stock (due to the amount of salt in the packaged potato mix), fresh dill (approx. 2 tsp) instead if dried and more pepper to taste. Everyone really enjoyed this and we will make it again. The only change I will make is to replace the packaged sliced potatoes with fresh cubed, but still use the seasoning envelope (don't know what I will do with the packaged potatoes?) Hubby and kids didn't seem to be bothered by the texture of the dried potatoes but I really noticed the difference. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I love this chowder! It's so easy and has a great flavor, perfect for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christines Comfort Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great Recipe! I followed the recipe and only changed the dried dill for fresh dill. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blanca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Tasty and simple to make. Watch out for too much salt from the chicken broth and packaged potato mix. Next time I'll use low sodium broth diluted. The bacon is definitely a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States