Simple Salmon Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Im not a fan of fish but my son loves it so we tried this recipe. It took exactly 45min from start to finish, guiding my 12yr old through the the whole cooking/prep process. He was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This really is the best receipe-my boyfriend just asked for it AGAIN today. Ive made this probably ten times and always leave it in the crockpot all day-delicious!! ...added more dill as others suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I made this just as written. It was very flavorful, although it might be too salty for some people. I used 4 4-oz. boneless salmon fillets. It was easy to throw together and I will definitely make it again. It was good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Our first Salmon Chowder. Super fast and simple! The author's description "hearty but mild flavored" is what made my decision to chose this recipe over the other Salmon Chowders and it is as described. We really enjoyed the milder salmon flavor and the consistancy and heartiness is perfect for us. The subtle smokey flavor from the bacon is very nice. I followed the recipe, using low sodium chicken stock (due to the amount of salt in the packaged potato mix), fresh dill (approx. 2 tsp) instead if dried and more pepper to taste. Everyone really enjoyed this and we will make it again. The only change I will make is to replace the packaged sliced potatoes with fresh cubed, but still use the seasoning envelope (don't know what I will do with the packaged potatoes?) Hubby and kids didn't seem to be bothered by the texture of the dried potatoes but I really noticed the difference. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I love this chowder! It's so easy and has a great flavor, perfect for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christines Comfort Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great Recipe! I followed the recipe and only changed the dried dill for fresh dill. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blanca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Tasty and simple to make. Watch out for too much salt from the chicken broth and packaged potato mix. Next time I'll use low sodium broth diluted. The bacon is definitely a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Real tasty! I modified to yield more and with ingredients on hand. I also used frozen corn with added water. Organic chicken broth large carton and whole can evap milk and added sea salt as needed for my taste. I also used turkey bacon cooked in some butter we don't do pork but it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My sister and I made this recipe this afternoon for lunch. FABULOUS! Everyone loved it! Only substitute was instead of evaporated milk we used regular milk and a little half n half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Absolutely loved it! I replaced the milk/condensed milk combination with one full can of condensed milk. My wife is begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States