Simple Salmon Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
After making this recipe once, I was hooked. I've made it 5 or 6 times now and it's DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious. I used fish stock and I added carrots cut like match sticks and celery. My boyfriend had three bowls and my sons had seconds... will make again. For the potatoes my boyfriend picked up bacon and cheddar flavored scalloped potatoes. I threw the whole package in, dehydrated potatoes and flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Guess I would have liked a creamier soup base and the scalloped potato mix just didn't do it for me. Good but not great. Needs some tweaking. Would use fresh dill and real, unprocessed potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
As a lot of us do, I also altered the recipe. I didn't have green onions, but used yellow ones instead. As well, I used fresh potatoes, omitted the corn and also substituted cream rather than the evaporated milk. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Really good soup! Kids loved it. Added a little more bacon, next time I will add another green onion and some celery. We ate it with garlic bread, and I added tobasco to mine to turn up the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was great! I used smoked salmon and loved it. Great idea with the potato mix - thick and yummy AND easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I deviated a bit, adding zuchini, cayenne and omitting bacon and the mix. My kids even loved it, a first for them eating fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Simple and absolutely delicious! I didn't have potatoes, and I added a package of frozen spinach and used light coconut milk instead of milk, and it STILL turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My husband loved this... and we just returned from the Canadian Maritimes so we had lots of comparisons. I used a combination of salmon and tilapia and the results were delicious. I also left out the bacon and used 2 tablespoons of butter instead. I'm always looking for ways to lighten up recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKAFLIKA
Home Town: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Not like Mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States