Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These are very good! I made the recipe exactly as written, and loved it! The only changes I might make later on is to add a little more salt and pepper flakes to give it a little bit more flavor. This is such a easy, yummy, healthy snack! Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Really great! Perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were great. I used a premixed seasoning which incorporated all the spices listed in the recipe. I did end up baking them a little longer then the recipe stated. These remind me of a mexican snack called havas that I used to buy at a mexican grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed this little snack-- I did one tray at 45 minutes which resulted in a softer chickpea then did one tray at hour and a half which resulted in a more crunchy chick pea. Personally, I prefer the crunchy. This is a great snack and the spices can be adjusted to a personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I'm so happy to have a new snack to make the family on weekends. I used rosemary as well but next time I will make a hotter version with more red and chili peppers, maybe even a dash ot hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love these things as written, but I taste them at the end, and usually add more salt. They're also excellent with any combo of seasonings you like, I usually use dried Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is a common snack in Ethiopia, just roasted with oil and topped with salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
A delicious healthy snack! I added some achiote & cayenne pepper because I like a kick. I think I over cooked my batch a little to achieve the crunch, a little dry but still tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It's so yummy as a salad topping!! And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was very good. I've also seen a sweet version that can be made with sugar and cinnamon. Glad to see that you can use canned, I made mine with dried chickpeas that were soaked overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States