Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Even shaking the pan every 10 minutes does not keep them from being inconsistently crunchy. And no matter how crunchy, they are not as satisfying as eating a dish of chick peas. Don't season until the last 10 minutes or they burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Simple to make and a healthy snack! I will add a pinch or two more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I loved them...I made mine from dry beans. After I cooked them I placed the peas in the refrigerator over night, then pop them in the oven . They cooked very crunchy. This will be my new snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A previous reviewer (thank you Rock_lobster!) got it exactly right with the technique of "dry roasting" first. Took off one star because I get uneven/unsatisfying results with the cooking method as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Super Easy to make. Put all ingredients in a gallon ziploc bag and shook the peas to coat. Used three cans and didn't double all of the spices (probably should have) needed more salt and probably chili powder. Baked at 450 for 20 minutes, then 300 for 40 minutes. Crunchy through and through. Kids loved them too. Ready to try them with other spices now too... ranch? Buffalo? BBQ? The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used 1 tablespoon of olive oil and omitted the cumin. I followed other reviewers and roasted for 40 mins on 400, shaking the pan every 10 minutes. They were delicious!!! I will make these again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was just ok. The spices didnt quite work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinn Danna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have a fanforced oven so set the temperature at 150 C. I soaked my chickpeas over night and used 420g of chickpeas (not a can drained = 300g of chickpeas) and found that 2 Tbsp of oil was too much (maybe that is why they burned - even though I checked them every 8-10 mins) I will have another go later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these were ok. They were kindof bland. I think next time maybe i'll add some jalapeno powder to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great healthy snack - next time I will increase the spice a bit. I love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States