Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I loved them...I made mine from dry beans. After I cooked them I placed the peas in the refrigerator over night, then pop them in the oven . They cooked very crunchy. This will be my new snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A previous reviewer (thank you Rock_lobster!) got it exactly right with the technique of "dry roasting" first. Took off one star because I get uneven/unsatisfying results with the cooking method as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Super Easy to make. Put all ingredients in a gallon ziploc bag and shook the peas to coat. Used three cans and didn't double all of the spices (probably should have) needed more salt and probably chili powder. Baked at 450 for 20 minutes, then 300 for 40 minutes. Crunchy through and through. Kids loved them too. Ready to try them with other spices now too... ranch? Buffalo? BBQ? The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used 1 tablespoon of olive oil and omitted the cumin. I followed other reviewers and roasted for 40 mins on 400, shaking the pan every 10 minutes. They were delicious!!! I will make these again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was just ok. The spices didnt quite work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I have a fanforced oven so set the temperature at 150 C. I soaked my chickpeas over night and used 420g of chickpeas (not a can drained = 300g of chickpeas) and found that 2 Tbsp of oil was too much (maybe that is why they burned - even though I checked them every 8-10 mins) I will have another go later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and these were ok. They were kindof bland. I think next time maybe i'll add some jalapeno powder to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great healthy snack - next time I will increase the spice a bit. I love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I love these! I followed the recipe exactly and they were amazing. Next time I think I will add a bit more red peper flakes, but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
nice healthy alternative to other more fattening snacks. great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States