Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
After reading the reviews, I drained, rinsed the garbanzo beans and laid them out to dry on paper towels. I then roasted them on tin foil without anything on them. At 350 degrees and turning them every 10 minutes, I did this 3 times. I mixed up the spices and olive oil and then tossed in the roasted garbanzo beans. Put them back in the oven at 300 degrees and roasted them for an additional 20 minutes turning them. They turned out super crispy and delicious! I doubled the ingredients except for the olive oil. Fantastic! Not to mention it has a wonderful aroma while roasting! Great alternative to chips! Even my 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TCab13
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I bought fresh already cooked chickpeas from the Farmer's Market this morning. Then used 1tbsp olive oil and 2 teaspoons of Cajun spice mixed together. Baked at 400 in my toaster oven for 50 minutes, turning every 10-15 minutes. Tasty. Will try again. Maybe bake another 10 to really get them crispy and crunchy. Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCab13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
i think i need to stick with using chickpeas for hummus since the effort i had to put into this was not worth the reward.. i'll leave making snacks like these to the experts at the health food stores.. even though i checked the chickpeas often (which i don't like to do because the temp drops every time you open the oven) i still almost burnt them.. i was worried about this tasting like boiled peanuts (which i don't like) so i baked them first and then oiled/seasoned with 5-10 min's to go.. i felt like something was missing when i first tried them so i added some lime juice.. then some Frank's hot sauce.. either way, i won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I was expecting these to be tastier. Love the texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Puzino
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I love them! I made it the same as the recipe as far as the spices go. The only difference is that I started from hard beans. I also made a second batch with ranch seasoning and it wasn't even as good as this recipe. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Puzino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I like the concept for sure. I think the amount of baking time is too long for my oven. Mine came out tasting like corn nuts. I would make this again but I would change up the spices to find something more suitable for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
for me I follow the recipe and after I took them out of the oven they was crunchy and got soft like they was stale. the spice wasn't any ting to write home about. I could see using ranch packet sprinkled on them, season salt may be. I will try again sometime. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I did everything as mentioned, but cooked at 400 for 40 minutes on foil and flipping them every ten minutes. These are absolutely amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made these for book club meeting and they were a real hit! I did make several mods though based on several of the reviews and some other versions of the recipe I read. First I drained and rinsed the chickpeas and then left them out to dry on paper towels for about 30 minutes. Then I baked them on 400 for 15 minutes with no seasoning or oil. After first 15 I tossed them in the oil and spices (I added 1/4 tsp cayenne and some garlic salt too). Finally baked another 15 minutes. They were crunchy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing! My sister and I tried it as a snack in the evening and we loved it! I would put in a little more chili next time to have it nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States