Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are great as written but I have now made them with ranch seasoning and garlic seasoning. OH YUM! Relatively low in calories and so so easy. My husband doesn't even like chickpeas but he will eat these like they are the last snack on earth. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These have a good taste- the only thing is the dry texture- but it didn't stop me from eating them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I upped the temperature and cook time and while some of them burned, the rest were great! They do need more salt, and I would tinker a bit with the seasonings - this is a very versatile recipe. Only thing I didn't like was that they were not evenly crispy; some were kind of mushy, some were overcooked. I will try stirring them more often next time. Will make again, as they are a great healthy alternative to chips to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
definitely an addictive snack! very easy and healthy. i had to cook mine a bit longer but they were still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I followed recipe exact. not sure what I expected. I read all the reviews. This was not to my liking. I love chickpeas and have decided to leave them alone. Some were krispy, some were not- I stirred them along the way, though. They turned out kinda dry and chewy in the center. Flavor tasted better before they were roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
The seasoning was great! My b-f likes them like this. I like them crunchy so if I make them for myself I will up the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made these exactly as stated. The flavor was good but they did need more salt. You wouldn't want to get to close to anyone after eating these however because I'm sure I had some major dragon breath! I would bake at 450 for 40 min. if I made these again as a different recipe called for. The reviews for those said they got crunchy and these did not, they were chewy and I threw them out. I might try these again, but at higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I really wanted to like these because I love chickpeas, but I just didn't. I wouldn't say they were gross because they didn't really taste like much of anything. I think some garlic, a touch of sweetness (brown sugar maybe) and cooking at a higher temp (to make them crispier - mine were quite soft in the middle) could greatly improve these. I may try again and make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
i love this snack - my daughter cooks her chickpeas from scratch - mine are canned - i freeze mine from the can and take them from freezer to oven hers are really crunchy mine are are a little softer which i really like!! we figured the difference is in canned - anyway this is a delicious snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
awesome + crunchy... made my house smell like an indian restaurant! Only wish I made more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States