Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These turnes out soft and had to eat the bland chickpeas with a spoon. Bake longer if you want to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
These are great. Go ahead and double the recipe if you're making them for a party because they don't last! I line the baking pan with foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I'm eating these now... I agree with the poster below about the oil amount, 2 TB is too much. I found a drizzle was more than enough to coat 2 cans of rinsed, drained and towel dried beans. Cooking time was too much in my oven, but I highly recommend keepin an eye on these... they go from perfect to charred right quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I had the same trouble as many reviewers, I had inconsistent results with crispiness. I used some of the suggested tips - less oil and 400 degrees - but when some started to burn, others were not done to crisp. However, I loved them. I found them very addicting. I do wish the texture was more consistent, but the flavor was great. I left out the chili powder because all of the other spices are what I use in hummus, so that made sense to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Like the flavor, but I had a really hard time getting them to that "just right" stage of crunchy without being either hard as a rock or sort of rubbery instead of crunchy. After the suggested cooking time, some were good and some weren't and I didn't feel like picking them out of the batch as they hit that "just right" stage. I won't make this again...I'll just enjoy garbanzos in other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
liked the flavor, but not crispy enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I really, really wanted to love these, but I ended up being less than impressed. Most of the seasonings fell off during roasting and the chickpeas got an almost powdery texture to them instead of getting crunchy. What I ended up with was very dry and tasted only of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I like these! Some came out crunchier than others, but the flavor is really nice. I'm a fiend for salty snacks, so I added a bit more sea salt after they came out of the oven. Omitted the cumin because I didn't have any on hand. Yum! I'd make these again. Also, it's a pain to scrub even nonstick baking sheets after making these, so I roast them on top of foil now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Loved these!! Cispy and yummy....turning and shaking the pan while cooking is important...I also took a tip from my girl Tat2whttrsh and made sure that the drained and rinsed chick peas are totally DRY before coating them in the oil/spice mixture. Will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were good! Nice flavor to them and did get a crunch. Def a recipe to keep for munchies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States