Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I only put half the cumin and it was still very spicy for me. Maybe it just isn't for me. You might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Needs more seasoning! I will make again, but I need to adjust my time, cause mine came out too dried up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Yummy! A great crunchy snack! I only used about 1/2 tablespoon olive oil & roasted them at 425 for 40 minutes, which was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very tasty snack! I omitted the red pepper because I thought the chili would make it hot enough but it doesn't at all, so next time I will try a dash of cayenne since my family doesn't care for the flakes. I also read reviews and blotted the chickpeas with paper towels after rinsing, and used only 1/2 TBsp oil. I put parchment paper on a cookie sheet and roasted at 400 F for 30 minutes, stirring every 10 minutes. I like it crispy on the outside but not too hard and crunchy on the inside because I don't want to break my teeth and I prefer the contrasting texture, so this was just right in timing. Thanks. I will make again soon as I can't stop eating it. This small amount will disappear in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
400 for 40 minutes worked good for me. I also baked them on a layer of parchment paper. I find this makes them less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
the way mine turned out should be 3 star, but that was really my own fault. I read some of the reviews first and I turned the oven up to 400, baked for 40 mins, turned oven off, then left it sitting in the oven for 5 mins. For the ones that didn't get too crisped up, they were good in taste. I am giving this a 4 star, for when I make this again, and maybe only bake for 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Fantastic! Great flavor and texture, and gotta love the healthiness of this snack! I did rinse and dry the chickpeas well before adding to the spices and oil My oven seemed hot, so I was took them out them at 35-40 minutes, but did shake them about halfway through, and had no problems. Very more-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
these were just ok. both my husband and nephew ate a few of them and thensaid they didn"t really like them. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
so i just made these (twice). I used two cans of chickpeas, drained, rinsed, and COMPLETELY DRIED before lining cookie sheet with foil. Baked at 400 degrees, shaking every 10 mins (4 times). Some were crunchy, some were soft. so i bumped it up to 425, shaking 10 mins (2 more times) really watching because it was starting to brown. now they're crispy, crunchy, and awesome! (i also reseasoned half way thru)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anah Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made this recipe to the "T" and hubby LOVED it! He said was a little crunchy, but, it was gone the next AM. I tried the second time and used 1/3 ranch powder-WOWZAS. I watched it more closely so that they weren't so dry. But, these were amazing! He prefers original recipe, still. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States