Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We needed some variety in our easy, healthy snack options, and these fit the bill. I had no problems in cooking, though I did dry beans with a towel before adding oil and seasonings and stirred often while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I love them, really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
The flavors were good and the crispy outside was good but the middle of them turned me off. I don't know what I was expecting but they were mealy and bone dry inside. That's a personal taste issue and has nothing to do with the recipe. It was interesting to try so thanks for the new experience. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great idea and delicious on top of healthy! Next time we prepare, we will try a hotter oven for shorter length of time. The smaller peas had the perfect crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHumes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Even shaking the pan every 10 minutes does not keep them from being inconsistently crunchy. And no matter how crunchy, they are not as satisfying as eating a dish of chick peas. Don't season until the last 10 minutes or they burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Simple to make and a healthy snack! I will add a pinch or two more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I loved them...I made mine from dry beans. After I cooked them I placed the peas in the refrigerator over night, then pop them in the oven . They cooked very crunchy. This will be my new snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
A previous reviewer (thank you Rock_lobster!) got it exactly right with the technique of "dry roasting" first. Took off one star because I get uneven/unsatisfying results with the cooking method as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Super Easy to make. Put all ingredients in a gallon ziploc bag and shook the peas to coat. Used three cans and didn't double all of the spices (probably should have) needed more salt and probably chili powder. Baked at 450 for 20 minutes, then 300 for 40 minutes. Crunchy through and through. Kids loved them too. Ready to try them with other spices now too... ranch? Buffalo? BBQ? The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used 1 tablespoon of olive oil and omitted the cumin. I followed other reviewers and roasted for 40 mins on 400, shaking the pan every 10 minutes. They were delicious!!! I will make these again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States