Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I did not have olive oil..I'm using canola oil..after rinsing the ck peas. placed them in a zip lock bag and place all of the ingredients in the bag/made sure all peas were coated...and I'm baking them now. The aroma is fabulous..can't wait to try them. Easy cappesy...will rate in 45 minutes/ma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was very good. I've also seen a sweet version that can be made with sugar and cinnamon. Glad to see that you can use canned, I made mine with dried chickpeas that were soaked overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These had very good flavor but I was expecting them to be really crunchy, like a soy nut. Though I was slightly disappointed in the texture they were a great snack and we ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Chickpeas - who knew?!? They're great! I was expecting to have my socks knocked off with spiciness - not so. They're prefectly flavored. I baked mine at 400* for about 40 minutes and they're crisp all the way through. I just wish I had another can of chickpeas on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I make these all the time. I usually toss the chickpeas with just olive oil, salt, and some crushed rosemary. Any seasoning you like will do. For those who didn't like the texture- they are best when they are VERY crunchy (not slightly crunchy) and practically popping off of the baking sheet. They come out like corn nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
These were nice, but 2 Tbsp of olive oil is way too much, I used only 1/2 Tbsp. I also roasted at 450 degrees for 40 minutes because this way it gets crunchy and not soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These have a nice taste and texture, but cannot be refrigerated. It really ruins them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Not sure what to think of these -- kind of addicting in an odd way....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
these were ok. they were still soft in the middle, and just sort of crunchy-ish on the outside. they were a decent snack. i may or may not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Great flavor and a healthy snack too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States