Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These are very good! I made the recipe exactly as written, and loved it! The only changes I might make later on is to add a little more salt and pepper flakes to give it a little bit more flavor. This is such a easy, yummy, healthy snack! Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is a common snack in Ethiopia, just roasted with oil and topped with salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were great. I used a premixed seasoning which incorporated all the spices listed in the recipe. I did end up baking them a little longer then the recipe stated. These remind me of a mexican snack called havas that I used to buy at a mexican grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It's so yummy as a salad topping!! And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed this little snack-- I did one tray at 45 minutes which resulted in a softer chickpea then did one tray at hour and a half which resulted in a more crunchy chick pea. Personally, I prefer the crunchy. This is a great snack and the spices can be adjusted to a personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Really great! Perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
A delicious healthy snack! I added some achiote & cayenne pepper because I like a kick. I think I over cooked my batch a little to achieve the crunch, a little dry but still tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was very good. I've also seen a sweet version that can be made with sugar and cinnamon. Glad to see that you can use canned, I made mine with dried chickpeas that were soaked overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I'm so happy to have a new snack to make the family on weekends. I used rosemary as well but next time I will make a hotter version with more red and chili peppers, maybe even a dash ot hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love these things as written, but I taste them at the end, and usually add more salt. They're also excellent with any combo of seasonings you like, I usually use dried Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States