Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Easy to prepare. Good, fun, crunchy snack. My husband loved it -- wants to have it for all his football TV watching this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
i liked how easy it was and i like the flavors a lot. needs more salt! i added more sea salt as they were cooling. the taste is great and even addictive, but the texture wasn't great. they ended up very dry and almost stale tasting rather than crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It's so yummy as a salad topping!! And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is a common snack in Ethiopia, just roasted with oil and topped with salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT-LYNN'sCookin!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Really great! Perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
A delicious healthy snack! I added some achiote & cayenne pepper because I like a kick. I think I over cooked my batch a little to achieve the crunch, a little dry but still tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Pretty good. Added green bell pepper and shredded up some carrots as well. Also added more garlic than it called for. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These are very good! I made the recipe exactly as written, and loved it! The only changes I might make later on is to add a little more salt and pepper flakes to give it a little bit more flavor. This is such a easy, yummy, healthy snack! Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Flavor was okay. They shrink as they cook. Even with extended cook time they did not get crispy. Will no make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
These were really good. I found that they only needed 30 minutes in the oven and they were crispy. Instead of having them as a snack I let them cool and put them in a salad with spinach, red pepper, soya beans. These were so good with the marinate from "Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken" on this site turned into a salad dressing. Just make the marinate, and put in some red wine vinegar and some olive oil. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States