Simple Roasted Chickpea Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
The ones that were done to the *correct* doneness were excellent! However, it was difficult finding that point. My chickpeas began popping (and making a smoky mess of our oven) almost immediately after I put them in the oven. I liked the flavor, but will have to play around w/bake time/temp to make them work. THanks for a nice light crunchy snack recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Really tasty to eat by the handful or to sprinkle on your salad. I also add some Lemon/Pepper seasoning salt to mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I can't give this a bad rating because I think I screwed up on how much oil I used. Not the fault of the author. I will try this again in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Excellent easy recipe. We've made it twice in a week! My 2 and 3 year olds love it and so does my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi1025
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are great as written but I have now made them with ranch seasoning and garlic seasoning. OH YUM! Relatively low in calories and so so easy. My husband doesn't even like chickpeas but he will eat these like they are the last snack on earth. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These have a good taste- the only thing is the dry texture- but it didn't stop me from eating them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I upped the temperature and cook time and while some of them burned, the rest were great! They do need more salt, and I would tinker a bit with the seasonings - this is a very versatile recipe. Only thing I didn't like was that they were not evenly crispy; some were kind of mushy, some were overcooked. I will try stirring them more often next time. Will make again, as they are a great healthy alternative to chips to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
definitely an addictive snack! very easy and healthy. i had to cook mine a bit longer but they were still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I followed recipe exact. not sure what I expected. I read all the reviews. This was not to my liking. I love chickpeas and have decided to leave them alone. Some were krispy, some were not- I stirred them along the way, though. They turned out kinda dry and chewy in the center. Flavor tasted better before they were roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
The seasoning was great! My b-f likes them like this. I like them crunchy so if I make them for myself I will up the temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States