Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
It was very delicious. .. in addition I added garlic salt :) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
omg!! Love love love. soo easy and delicious. Peeling it of course was the hardest part. 2things i did differently: i microwaved the chunks to soften them, less oven time. and i used butter instead of OO. also you can toss in some fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I don't know if it speaks to the quality of my squash but I used a good sharp vegetable peeler on the skin, easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Simply amazing. I just made it and i was not expecting much as it is very basic recipe. I have never enjoyed butternut squash before. I was so surprised that it turned out so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harshada Mahajan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
So simple and delicious, just remember to flip the squash halfway through cooking so it browns on all sides. I topped it with sunflower seeds for extra texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I am not a big vegetable fan so I am always looking for ways to make them taste better. This recipe is simple and really brings out the sweetness of the squash without being mushy. Quick, easy, yummy, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Yummy squash dish. I used too much salt - it was a small butternut squash. But at any rate I'll use just 1/2 tsp. salt next time. Thanks MChele
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Made exactly as directed and loved it. It's gluten, soy, dairy and sugar free as well as no MSGs, aspartame etc. Perfect for detoxing and reducing inflamation. It's so simple anyone can make it (after pealing the squash??). I'll try some of the suggestions for pealing the squash next time. And there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Needed another 10 minutes of roasting time for our preference. We all liked it, but felt it was lacking.....something. Will make again and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great as written. I did use squash that was already precut to save myself some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States