Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Fabulous! I grew my own squash this year and have been thinking about how I should prepare this. I love this recipe! It is savory and so simple. I have a great peeler from Pampered Chef which made the peeling so easy. I made the recipe as is and will do it again for many years to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I absolutely lived this! Simple and healthy yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this just as the recipe stated and it was delicious! We have several butternut squash in our garden and can't want to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very easy and tasty (once I figured out an easy way to cut the squash. If you cut the squash into one inch pieces and "then" trim the skin off, it is easier to peal. My entire family ate it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good recipe...So easy and oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie Spalding
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was very easy, and mighty tasty! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Spalding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
great recipe. I peel my squash with a potatoe peeler, works great like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was the first time I've made or eaten butternut squash. It was delicious! Made exactly as written and we are hooked on it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SouthernBelle
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So yummy! I've been wanting to try butternut squash, but I get scared of baked squashes because they get too mushy and the flavor that I'm not a huge fan of comes out. This way, they taste more like bites of potatoes and I love, love the garlic flavor! Will definitely make this again! (I added extra garlic, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States