Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I just want to let one of the reviewers how to peal an egg corn squash. Just get your carrot peeler out and just peel the whole thing and then cut in half and take the seeds out and then just start slicing and dicing. It works wonders. Enjoy your cooking. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My new favorite way of preparing butternut squash. Added Chipotle seasoning to the recipe as this was a side dish for a southern meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Not much to say about this recipe except that it's WONDERFUL!!!!!! One of my favorite side dishes ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Followed this recipe as written, very simple. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I was excited, but this looked better than it tasted. I ended up stirring in some pancake syrup after the cooking was done and that was an improvement for the palates of my family. I might consider baking it with some brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
For Boomer's Wife - all you have to do is heat the squash in the oven for about 10 min till the skin is soft to peel. I put a little water in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I find that the simplest recipes end up being the best and this is one won't disappoint! As for cutting up a butternut squash, I always, always, always use a vegetable peeler first! This minimizes the chance of me losing a finger. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yes, it's simple & very good. I did think it needed a bit more garlic than my original sprinkling of garlic powder which I substituted for the fresh garlic. You might also want to check to see if it's done in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I cheat and buy the fresh cut up stuff at Costco. Love this simple recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States