Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It is a little more effort to peel and cube the squash before roasting, but it has the benefit of cooking faster than the more traditional way of baking the squash in its skin. I also like that the spicing is designed to enhance rather than mask the flavour of the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was simple and tasty! Next time I might use only half the olive oil since it did come out the tiniest bit oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Made some with garlic powder, onion powder, and Italian Seasoning. Also made a pan with cinnamon, nutmeg, and a pinch of ginger and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Really wonderful. Its smells beautiful as its roasting and also makes a pretty presentation. But most of all, it taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very easy and surprisingly very good. It enhances the natural flavor of the squash rather than masking it with lots of butter, sugar, etc. My 3-year-old devoured it. This will be a regular on the menu. I did use Kosher salt and didn't have garlic cloves so used garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I agree that peeling the squash requires some elbow grease, but I really do think that I like the texture a bit better than roasting it in the skin and scooping it out (which is probably just a quirk of mine.) Anyway, I love this recipe! My sister and I like to make it for Thanksgiving, but after receiving several in my CSA basket, I made it for a side in my "eat up the veggies" supper. I added some parsley that I also got and sprinkled on some parmesan when it came out of the oven. Great flavor and easy once you get that squash peeled. It might be hard, but you'll have a tasty dish and amazing arms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Simply Amazing.....prepared per recipe plus ground cinnamon sprinkled over squash prior to roasting. Thank you so much for sharing....Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was absolutely delicious...and so easy to make! The family ate it all. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Kinda like big squash fries. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is a great reciepe, to peel use a potato peeler - works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States