Simple Ranch Chicken Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I cut back on the celery by about 1/2(not a big fan), added green onions, also added Salad Supreme Seasoning, which I add to almost all my pasta salads (added 2 tablespoons to this). Waited about 4 hours & we loved it! The Salad Supreme I think takes away the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was a very tasty variation of macaroni salad. I didn't change anything and it came out great! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Ritchey
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Yummy recipe! I used 1/2 the celery because my hubby isn't a big celery fan, and I opted for baked chunks of chicken instead of the canned.I had him try it cold - and then he heated it up in the microwave just to see how it was warmed. He gave it a thumbs up either way. I will definately make it again! I'm going to add pimentos for a little more color next time, and I plan on trying it with tuna instead of chicken sometime. A fabulous - what can I add to this - recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Excellent Flavor! I loved the ranch! I used miracle whip instead of mayo and I added a little extra because it got a little dry the longer it sat. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
WOW!This is an excellent macaroni salad recipe that is just out of this world it is that good! I took this to a potluck at my child's school and EVERYBODY was scraping the bowl clean and asking for more,not kidding! Even the pickiest of kids raved about how good this chicken macaroni salad was! Thank you for sharing this,because we LOVE this recipe! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
UUUMMMM!!! That was probably the best variation of macaroni salad I have tried. I excluded the chicken because I was serving it with a meal and didn't think I needed it but it would be a great meal on its own with the chicken. Definitely heed the advice about letting it sit overnight though. I had to test when it was first made and have to say I was not impressed, but once it sat, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
nilesh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I was looking for a simple yet different recipe for a cookout this past weekend. I decided on this one. When I was looking for ranch salad dressing I came across a fiesta style ranch dressing. It sounded good so,being the adventuruos cook that I am, I decided to try it. It turned out a little strong tasting so I modified it just a little. I added about a cup more mayo and a cup more cooked macaroni so that the mayo would not be too much. It was a perfect blend and very tasty! Everyone loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.It's definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this last night and it was so delicious i'm having it for lunch today. I did omit the olives and I used rotisserie chicken instead of canned. This dish will be made again and again in my house. Bravo Pamelabee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is great. I love that you can make this ahead. I took some of the other reviewer's advice and added my own real chicken chunks. I omitted the olives, but that's only because I didn't have them on hand. I think I've found myself a keeper with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States