Simple Ranch Chicken Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I was looking for a simple yet different recipe for a cookout this past weekend. I decided on this one. When I was looking for ranch salad dressing I came across a fiesta style ranch dressing. It sounded good so,being the adventuruos cook that I am, I decided to try it. It turned out a little strong tasting so I modified it just a little. I added about a cup more mayo and a cup more cooked macaroni so that the mayo would not be too much. It was a perfect blend and very tasty! Everyone loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.It's definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
nilesh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I cut back on the celery by about 1/2(not a big fan), added green onions, also added Salad Supreme Seasoning, which I add to almost all my pasta salads (added 2 tablespoons to this). Waited about 4 hours & we loved it! The Salad Supreme I think takes away the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I used med shell noodles and changed the green olives to black olives. This was well accepted at the dinner table, but thinking back, I should have thrown in some bacon bits and probably will use fresh shredded chicken (canned is too salty and people mistake it for tuna)!! Next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was a great change from the everyday macaroni salad! This is my favorite and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was very good and easy. I did not use the olives. I did put in some onion, 3 hard boiled eggs and yellow pepper. Chicken or tuna would be great also. I did not use any meat this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is a good basic/easy recipe for mac. salad. My 3 y/o daughter really liked it, and she's not a ranch dressing fan. I think it needed a bit of a different flavor so I added some chopped onion. Probably wouldn't bother with the olives next time 'cos I didn't feel they really contributed much to it - or maybe I didn't like the flavor of them, which is wierd 'cos I DO like olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This recipe was fair. I didn't add the green olives b/c I don't like them but I did add a chopped boiled egg and doubled the rest of the recipe. I think it would taste better in the summer with some fresh cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Thanks for everyones great reviews. I have since tried this recipe and instead of using canned chicken I used Rotisserie chicken that I shredded up from the grocery store and used black olives instead of green, and added bacon. It is soooo delicious. There are so many variations to this recipe. Thanks again for trying it out =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamelabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Not bad but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States