Simple Ranch Chicken Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Good flavor but mine came out waaay too salty. I used generic ranch so I wonder if that was a problem. I would try again but with less ranch. I added red bell pepper and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very simple and satisfying mac salad. I used precooked grilled chicken and left out the celery but added chopped green onion. I was pressed for time so I just used bottled ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was the *best* recipe ever! I modified with chopped BBQ chicken breasts, as I had some left over, and added two tablespoons of Kraft Red Peppers and Parmesan dressing. The olives totally made this. It was a hit at a BBQ I attended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loki1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was really delicious. I had it at work for a luncheon and wanted to find the recipe and they said they got it at All Recipes. The only thing I will be changing is the Ranch Mix is so salty, and I'm sure when I make it I will be cutting it and using only 1/2 if not 1/3 of the package. Otherwise this is a wonderful blend of flavors and has a nice creamy texture to it. I'm thinking I might use regular chicken also for getting rid of some of the salt. Also the gal that made it didn't put in the olives and again, I won't either to keep the sodium down. UPDATE: Have made this (actually tripled it for a crowd). Only put in one packet for a triple batch and it was plenty - I didn't put in the olives either - I believe that would make it to sour and salty at the same time. I've had requests now for my version - but I wouldn't have my version if not for this one...thanks again...this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDROGERS69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gowen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
excuse my young adult syntax but THIS WAS FRIGGIN' DEL!!!!!!! as a newbie in the kitchen, this was easy to make and my whole family loved it. It was so refreshing and not too heavy. I loved this. I will definitely make this again. I used boneless Walmart chicken breasts, since we have them in abundance at my house. And I didn't add olives since I don't particularly like them. I also used salad dressing, since that's what we had. This was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
So far it is excellent!! I didn't use chicken. Just bacon and black olives and a little black pepper. It's only been sitting for 2 hours.. and very delish already. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
SUPER GOOD. and EASY!!! I did not have green olives so i used black ones chopped upi just as god. I have also used boiled chicken breat rather than the can stuff both wortks fine. I took it to church for pot luck HUGE HIT... The celery adds a nic elittle chrunch! VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this for a BBQ that we had for my sons birthday, I was not sure if it was going to be a hit or not, but IT WAS, everyone was coming back for seconds. I changed the recipe a bit because I did not have some ingredients on hand. I did not add the celery, ranch packet, or mayonnaise. I used reg. ranch dressing instead (just a little bit) and I use Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHES28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is great. I love that you can make this ahead. I took some of the other reviewer's advice and added my own real chicken chunks. I omitted the olives, but that's only because I didn't have them on hand. I think I've found myself a keeper with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this last night and it was so delicious i'm having it for lunch today. I did omit the olives and I used rotisserie chicken instead of canned. This dish will be made again and again in my house. Bravo Pamelabee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States