Simple Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I like this receipe as is but I added lots of green onion which I love. I used Organic Veganaise and thick Greek Gods Yogurt. Seriously yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good, I cubed my potato's than I boiled them and they came out perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elmer G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
What a great simple, but delicious potato salad recipe. The only thing I changed was to use half Miracle Whip and half Mayonnaise. I added some salt and pepper, crumbled some bacon on top, and it was the best I ever made. Simplicity is the key that I have always been missing. Thank you Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for my boyfriend and he he really loved it I did not add anything it was great thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I have been trying for a long time to duplicate my Mothers potato salad. I tried all sorts of ingredients with no luck. Tried this recipe and BINGO! Just like mother used to make. It might have something to do with using miracle whip instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The only thing I added was some green onions. And believe, the hubby and kids said it was my best ever. Figures nothing fancy. So go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Thank you for this simple recipe. Its nice to know that you don't have to have a lot of ingredients to make a dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
it was great but i think adding some bacon would be beater
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
All my life I've been picky about potato salad. I don't like celery in it, I don't like hard potatoes, I don't like it fancy, etc. But for some reason I was under the impression that potato salad was complicated. Now I know I can make it whenever I want! I added diced dill pickle (mmm) and ate it on a sandwhich. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
thanks for this simple cook out addition, i had to find somthing to make for the picky "I dont eat vegi's" people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States