Simple Pork and Cabbage Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Debil
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used 2 inch cuts from a whole pork tenderloin since that is what I had on hand and dusted each piece on both sides with Cajun seasoning before browning for about five minutes on each side. I also added a little sugar and Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy on top of the cabbage prior to heat reduction for the simmering. Cooking for about 45 minutes was perfect and we found the mixture of flavors to be quite good. I will definitely make again and serve with some nice crusty bread for, as we say in North Carolina, "soppin'" the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this recipe was very easy to make. however, it had no flavor it really needs something i'am not sure what. i only fried the pork chops 2 mins on each side they were very tender. i simmered for half a hour then made gravy. served it with white rice my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I don't know but my family and I did not care for it. The pork was over done as mentioned in the other comments. There wasn't much taste. I could not wait to try the flavors that had blended but was disappointed. The gravy looked good, but again, didn't have much flavor. The apples were invisible. Must've turned to applesauce. The pork was tender. Maybe I expected it to be like a boiled dinner? That has lots of flavor. Needless to say, it ended up in the trash. Maybe thats why no one has posted a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This so delicious and just what the Dr ordered for a coldy rainy day. I didn't change one thing except I had a pork loin boneless roast that I cut into 1 1/2 inch thick slices. Yum Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very delicious recipe. My husband loved it! Although when I do make this again, I will season the chops and not cook them so long before placing everything else in the skillet. The chops came out a little dry, other than that though the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very good. I bought pork chops that were seasoned with cajun seasoning, so I didn't need to add the salt or pepper. Also I didn't add the flour, we used the "gravy" over some rice. Husband loved it, and never noticed that there were apples in the receipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I have made a dish very similar to this and results were very good. I do think that browning for 10 minutes per side is too long though. The meat would be pretty close to being done after this amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States