Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This recipe did just what it claimed to do and more. Easy to prepare - no muss, no fuss. No burnt spots on the pork ribs, even after being on the BBQ for 45 minutes. Held all the juices inside, by far the juiciest ribs I've ever BBQ'd. The best compliment came from my 8 year old who could not get enough -- she even gave up her dessert to have more of these ribs... and that is a 1st for her to eat my BBQ ribs like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
SLAMMIN' ABSOLUTELY THE BEST THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Excellent! I used slightly less than 1/2 cup each of the black and cayenne peppers and it was perfect for us. I rubbed this on some baby back ribs, and they came out tender and perfectly cooked, even after being on the grill for 40 minutes. My husband said this is the only way he will eat ribs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Addicted! I use this as a rub on pork loin and pork chops. I adjusted the recipe to 3/4 c. brown sugar, 2 T. Cayenne, 2 T. Black pepper, 1 T. Salt. Goes perfectly with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I adjusted it slightly and added garlic powder and onion powder which made the ribs truly spectacular and the flavor was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I altered the recipe a bit, for one I didn't have cayenne pepper and I left my recipe on my desk, so what I could remember was the brown sugar and peppers. I did 1 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup black pepper, 1/4 cup Montreal Steak Seasoning, rubbed it on and grilled 5 mins (top/bottom) and served. Yummy! I would have left out the salt even if I remembered because I don't use salt in my recipies unless it's cookies. Thanks for sharing this great recipie!! I wonder if it works as good with chicken!! I'll try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I haven't had ribs this good in a long time. I reduced cayenne and black pepper down to about one and a half table spoons. Only very slightly spicy. My wife and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This was a fantastic version of the country style ribs!! I had no cayenne pepper so I substituted Pampered Chef Cajun Seasoning. It was pretty spicy at first however after a few bites the flavor was great. I baked them in the oven and they were sooooo juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This Rub has given me the notariety that I don't deserve. I've got people around the country talking about these ribs! Pork Shoulder country spare ribs without bones....just rub 'em and cook 'em and don't take your eye off 'em for a second!! They'll be gone! People can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Wow, this is a great recipe. If you don't like it so hot, just put less Cayenne in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States