Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This Rub has given me the notariety that I don't deserve. I've got people around the country talking about these ribs! Pork Shoulder country spare ribs without bones....just rub 'em and cook 'em and don't take your eye off 'em for a second!! They'll be gone! People can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
My husband and I like spicy food and hot wings, but man, this is WAY too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Something seemed to be missing in the taste. Had to coat meat with wet sauce to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I scaled this recipe to 1 serving and used it for a 1lb pork tenderloin, rubbing it yesterday and grilling today. Nice flavor (we cut both peppers by 1/3rd), but I felt like it was missing something. I wanted to dip in BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
SLAMMIN' ABSOLUTELY THE BEST THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was way to spicy and hot!! Both my husband and I hated it. Sorry... would not recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZOFBLU70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
If you like it spicy, this rub is for your ribs. My children (and I) preferred the flavor a day later versus right out of the oven, however. The flavor was incredibly robust on the second day (leftovers) and the 'fire' had calmed down a bit. I recommend this rub! But if you don't like it hot, let the cooked ribs sit in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
ribs had a very good tast. I would use less pepper though. It had a little bit of a taste as if your put a hand full of dry pepper in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Excellent! I used slightly less than 1/2 cup each of the black and cayenne peppers and it was perfect for us. I rubbed this on some baby back ribs, and they came out tender and perfectly cooked, even after being on the grill for 40 minutes. My husband said this is the only way he will eat ribs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Very good...very simple...very spicy. Thank you for a good rub recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States