Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Wow, this is a great recipe. If you don't like it so hot, just put less Cayenne in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Really good, but my guests thought it was a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Koch Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I think this was a great combination, however I did change the amount of the ingredients, and added a few that were recomended by others. So it turned out to be 3/4 cup brown sugar 1/4 tsp cayane, pepper to tase (I used a lot) 2tsp salt 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder. I used it first on pork ribs, and it was good, except I over cooked them. Oops, and then tonight on a pork loin roast WOW that was great! Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Since this recipe doesn't tell how many ribs it is used on . . I was confused. I decided to try 1 T pepper & Cayenne (I am feeding kids) 1/2 c db sugar (been looking for ways to use my dark brown sugar), 1 t salt (we don't eat a lot of salt) added quite a bit of granulated garlic & some minced onion. Husband came in & said "where is the Bar-B_Q sauce these are drying out?" Maybe we are just used to sauce with our meat. Ribs were good but I can't imagine using 1/2 c cayenne and 1/2 c pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Very simple. But next time will cut down cayenne and pepper to taste. Too spicy for my family. But has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Really good but spicey. Next time I would add cayenne to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I adjusted it slightly and added garlic powder and onion powder which made the ribs truly spectacular and the flavor was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Addicted! I use this as a rub on pork loin and pork chops. I adjusted the recipe to 3/4 c. brown sugar, 2 T. Cayenne, 2 T. Black pepper, 1 T. Salt. Goes perfectly with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This Rub has given me the notariety that I don't deserve. I've got people around the country talking about these ribs! Pork Shoulder country spare ribs without bones....just rub 'em and cook 'em and don't take your eye off 'em for a second!! They'll be gone! People can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
My husband and I like spicy food and hot wings, but man, this is WAY too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States