Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Delicious, quick, easy & doesn't burn (on the grill that is!) I used proportions suggested by one reviewer and still found the ribs to be way to spicy for me. But the rest of the family, who love spicy foods, loved it. They thought it bordered on too spicy so next time I will tone it down even more but this will definately be my go-to recipe for pork ribs from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trout Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe is so easy to prepare. Ingredients are simple and readily available in my kitchen. I prepared the rib in the oven at 350F and baked it for about 40 minutes. The meat was still juicy and the taste was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I haven't had ribs this good in a long time. I reduced cayenne and black pepper down to about one and a half table spoons. Only very slightly spicy. My wife and I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
The flavor on this recipe was great, but WOW it was HOT! I am about average on resistance to heat and can handle some serious Thai, etc. I cut the ingredients in half as I only had (4) decent size pork ribs. I cooked on the grill on medium-high heat and they were juicy and delicious. Would make again but likely dial down the cayenne a bit. However, I must be a glutton for punishment because I still ate half the ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I think if I were to cut down the amount of Cayenne, that would have made a difference! The ribs were very good with the rub, but too hot for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I used this recipe on pork ribs and it was excellent!! I also used only about 1/2 of the cayenne pepper and it was still a little more spicy than I wanted it, but overall I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Was the amount of pepper and cayenne right??? It was waaaaay too hot, I couldn't get past two bites and neither could anyone in my family. Also the brown sugar gave it an odd texture on our tongues. Sorry, sadly disapointed with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Wow, this is a great recipe. If you don't like it so hot, just put less Cayenne in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Really good, but my guests thought it was a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I think this was a great combination, however I did change the amount of the ingredients, and added a few that were recomended by others. So it turned out to be 3/4 cup brown sugar 1/4 tsp cayane, pepper to tase (I used a lot) 2tsp salt 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder. I used it first on pork ribs, and it was good, except I over cooked them. Oops, and then tonight on a pork loin roast WOW that was great! Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States