Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Simple is most of the time better>Excellent rub,recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is an excellent recipe...the ingredients are simplistic yet combine for a very flavorful taste that would work well with most meat. Tried it on pork loin, can't wait to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Swisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Sorry, this was way to hot even for a house full of Cajun's. I even cut the pepper and red pepper by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Awesome rub base. You can add anything you want to to this. Sage, Thyme, Cumin, Cajun Seasonings etc. It works with all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My husband keeps telling everyone that these are the best ribs he's EVER HAD and we ate them 2 weeks ago. He's picky about ribs too! He asked me to make them again for Super Bowl. We didnt think they were spicy AT ALL. But if you dont like spicy (from the other review) just switch out the cayenne pepper for a milder seasoning. Maybe try a mild tony chachere's!! I substituted the cayenne and salt for a spicy Tony's... overall an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
4 stars because I didn't make it exactly as stated. When I saw 1/2 cup cayenne I almost passed up the recipe, but reading the other comments I was able to use this recipe as a skeleton, and it was very good. 1 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp cayenne, 1 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp onioni salt and 1/2 tsp garlic salt for 2 kg of rib buttons. Throw into slow cooker on Hi for 6 hours. My husband told me to use this instead of dry garlic for spareribs in the future. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
It was good...BUT ooooh it was spicy. I busted out sweating while I was enjoying it. Would use again, with much less cayenne pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
We love this rub! We use it on our ribs and our pork chops and they come out wonderful each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
VERY SPICY!!!! I doubled the brown sugar and it was still way too hot for my liking. Unless you like extremely spicy food, stay away from this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States