Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Use sparingly...very, very hot. My lips are still burning. Pare with a non-spicy sauce unless you can handle the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
DefInately a spicy rub. When cooking on the stove the spitting oil was something akin to pepper spray. Both my wife and I had coughs until the air cleared. Honestly, from what I understand about grill rubs is that they are supposed to accent the meat and this rub over powered any natural juices. I love spice and that's why I gave it a 3 stars otherwise it isn't quality competition rub. Good for home grillers w a taiste for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My mom grew up in Memphis, and we always compared every rib recipe to what we can get there! This one is fabulous. No burning, crisp but tender! The kids like it with less pepper, but it is a recipe all your friends will enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
i had to cut back a little on the pepper (serving minions under 10 yrs), but super easy and super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We love spice, but this was way to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was looking for a very simple recipe for a meat rub and found this which is awesome! You can adjust the "heat" by how much cayenne you use and in my opinion, it is fabulous over pork roasts, ribs, and even beef. I have an electric pressure cooker that I have cooked the roasts in and they come out so tender, juicy and flavorful. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was excellent. We actually did these in the oven for about 3 hours. The flavor was a bit spicy the first day, but I'm sure my wife took liberties on the proportions. I had left overs (that I normally dislike when it comes to meat) and they were great then also and actually 'cooled' down on the spicy side. I would also point out the measurements given are for kg of meat, not pounds... That is like 4.4 lbs of meat per recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I like the flavor of this one. It is a little on the warm side, but in my opinion, it's not too hot. I did something a little different the may have cooled it down a notch. I rubbed then smoked mine for an hour unwrapped. I then took the left over rub mixture, combined it with equal parts (1/4 cup) vinegar, Worcestershire, and olive oil. I sopped the ribs with that, wrapped, and smoked another 2 hours. They fell off the bone and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe was entirely too spicy, and I even scaled back on the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This turned out very delicious. It was a little salty so next time I will use less. I rubbed this on the ribs and put them into a charcoal smoker for a few hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States