Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Really good, but my guests thought it was a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I think this was a great combination, however I did change the amount of the ingredients, and added a few that were recomended by others. So it turned out to be 3/4 cup brown sugar 1/4 tsp cayane, pepper to tase (I used a lot) 2tsp salt 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder. I used it first on pork ribs, and it was good, except I over cooked them. Oops, and then tonight on a pork loin roast WOW that was great! Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Since this recipe doesn't tell how many ribs it is used on . . I was confused. I decided to try 1 T pepper & Cayenne (I am feeding kids) 1/2 c db sugar (been looking for ways to use my dark brown sugar), 1 t salt (we don't eat a lot of salt) added quite a bit of granulated garlic & some minced onion. Husband came in & said "where is the Bar-B_Q sauce these are drying out?" Maybe we are just used to sauce with our meat. Ribs were good but I can't imagine using 1/2 c cayenne and 1/2 c pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Very simple. But next time will cut down cayenne and pepper to taste. Too spicy for my family. But has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Really good but spicey. Next time I would add cayenne to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I adjusted it slightly and added garlic powder and onion powder which made the ribs truly spectacular and the flavor was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Addicted! I use this as a rub on pork loin and pork chops. I adjusted the recipe to 3/4 c. brown sugar, 2 T. Cayenne, 2 T. Black pepper, 1 T. Salt. Goes perfectly with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This Rub has given me the notariety that I don't deserve. I've got people around the country talking about these ribs! Pork Shoulder country spare ribs without bones....just rub 'em and cook 'em and don't take your eye off 'em for a second!! They'll be gone! People can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
My husband and I like spicy food and hot wings, but man, this is WAY too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Something seemed to be missing in the taste. Had to coat meat with wet sauce to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States