Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
1/2 cup of cayenne????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humberto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
VERY spicy!! I would amp up the sugar and cut back on the black pepper. Totally omitted the cayenne and used anchoo chili with a touch of chipotle for the smoky flave. Too spicy, but amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I just made these and they were great I added honey for a final coat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I loved the combination but reduced the pepper amounts by half since my spouse fusses about food which is too spicy. I love it spicy but it is wonderful no matter what amount is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Definitely too hot in its original form. I followed the toned down version and felt it was still too much. Also, the outer layer was too tough. But that might be my fault for leaving it on too long. I will try it again with appropriate adjustments: Less cayenne, and shorter time on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I tried this and wow the cayane pepper was way too strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Nice basic dry rub. We did add garlic and onion powder and would do so again to add more depth of flavor. It is spicy , be aware of the heat from the black pepper. We prefer hot so I added some crushed red pepper. We had country style ribs and they stayed juicy and tender. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Use sparingly...very, very hot. My lips are still burning. Pare with a non-spicy sauce unless you can handle the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
DefInately a spicy rub. When cooking on the stove the spitting oil was something akin to pepper spray. Both my wife and I had coughs until the air cleared. Honestly, from what I understand about grill rubs is that they are supposed to accent the meat and this rub over powered any natural juices. I love spice and that's why I gave it a 3 stars otherwise it isn't quality competition rub. Good for home grillers w a taiste for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States