Simple Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Very simple and easy!! Didn't have fettuccine on hand so I used twirls instead. Used homemade pesto from this site and stuck with the rest of the recipe and it came out perfectly. If I had to change anything, will definitely save the pasta water to help it be less dry (but I like it like that personally) this can pair with grilled Parmesan chicken and salad really well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
1st time i made pasta, added olive oil and pesto instead of butter and pesto - AWESOME!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naman Goyal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I was making for 2 so cut it in half, and didn't use butter, but 2 tablespoons of sour cream, and a smidge of olive oil. I also added a sliced artichoke for additional flavour. It was outstanding, in my very humble opinion. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjc22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy and yum. I used Oprah's pesto recipe, and the rest was from TJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have been fortunate, so far we've liked most recipe selections. This was served as a side dish. Easy and tasty. Now if I can master less calories and not too expensive. This will be a favorite, can even make it for a pot luck dinner contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used a red pesto from a bottle. I prepared homemade spaghetti. The combination was great. Given the time I spent on the spaghetti, I was very happy to find a simple sauce recipe. My husband loved the smell and the taste. I didn't even have to call him to come for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used homemade pesto and added diced chicken and diced fresh tomatoes. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ParadiseBill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This recipe worked out very well, was delicious! I added a half teaspoon of granular garlic to the sauce, and a teaspoon of chicken bullion, after reading a review on being bland. This definitely picked up the flavor, was wonderful, went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I like recipes that are easy and good, and this surely is. I added a couple tablespoons of fat free sour cream for creamy pesto sauce, and served with rotini pasta. Thanks MOMof5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This "simple pesto pasta" can be made even more simple. First, since there is already garlic in the pesto I saw no need to add more, let alone 3 T. for a half pound of pasta! Second, I saved myself a pan to wash by just tossing the pasta with the pesto (I used homemade) and butter. Simple. This mix of pasta and pesto is a delicious, traditional classic - by all means add the pesto "to taste" and remember that less is more. (P.S. Be sure to reserve some of your pasta cooking water to add to your finished pasta if it becomes dry as it stands. If it stands long enough to do that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States