Simple Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a wonderful side dish with chicken, but could easily be a main course. I didn't have fettuccine on hand, so I used wheat spaghetti. I did use about 1/2 the butter which worked out well. I used Basil Pecan Pesto by grettagirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I like recipes that are easy and good, and this surely is. I added a couple tablespoons of fat free sour cream for creamy pesto sauce, and served with rotini pasta. Thanks MOMof5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Very simple and easy!! Didn't have fettuccine on hand so I used twirls instead. Used homemade pesto from this site and stuck with the rest of the recipe and it came out perfectly. If I had to change anything, will definitely save the pasta water to help it be less dry (but I like it like that personally) this can pair with grilled Parmesan chicken and salad really well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Loved it! I make my own pesto and it was great in this recipe. I used a little extra butter and a little extra garlic Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Simple and Delicious. I used garlic butter for an even more garlic-y taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This recipe worked out very well, was delicious! I added a half teaspoon of granular garlic to the sauce, and a teaspoon of chicken bullion, after reading a review on being bland. This definitely picked up the flavor, was wonderful, went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have been fortunate, so far we've liked most recipe selections. This was served as a side dish. Easy and tasty. Now if I can master less calories and not too expensive. This will be a favorite, can even make it for a pot luck dinner contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy and yum. I used Oprah's pesto recipe, and the rest was from TJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I loved it the first time I made it I thought it was better than my mom's homemade kind! I would recommend it to anyone who likes pesto;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Out of fear, I only added 1T of garlic, but it would have been ok with more. Made my own pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States