Simple Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Loved it! I make my own pesto and it was great in this recipe. I used a little extra butter and a little extra garlic Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a wonderful side dish with chicken, but could easily be a main course. I didn't have fettuccine on hand, so I used wheat spaghetti. I did use about 1/2 the butter which worked out well. I used Basil Pecan Pesto by grettagirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I like recipes that are easy and good, and this surely is. I added a couple tablespoons of fat free sour cream for creamy pesto sauce, and served with rotini pasta. Thanks MOMof5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have been fortunate, so far we've liked most recipe selections. This was served as a side dish. Easy and tasty. Now if I can master less calories and not too expensive. This will be a favorite, can even make it for a pot luck dinner contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Simple and Delicious. I used garlic butter for an even more garlic-y taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This recipe worked out very well, was delicious! I added a half teaspoon of granular garlic to the sauce, and a teaspoon of chicken bullion, after reading a review on being bland. This definitely picked up the flavor, was wonderful, went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy and yum. I used Oprah's pesto recipe, and the rest was from TJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Very simple and easy!! Didn't have fettuccine on hand so I used twirls instead. Used homemade pesto from this site and stuck with the rest of the recipe and it came out perfectly. If I had to change anything, will definitely save the pasta water to help it be less dry (but I like it like that personally) this can pair with grilled Parmesan chicken and salad really well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This "simple pesto pasta" can be made even more simple. First, since there is already garlic in the pesto I saw no need to add more, let alone 3 T. for a half pound of pasta! Second, I saved myself a pan to wash by just tossing the pasta with the pesto (I used homemade) and butter. Simple. This mix of pasta and pesto is a delicious, traditional classic - by all means add the pesto "to taste" and remember that less is more. (P.S. Be sure to reserve some of your pasta cooking water to add to your finished pasta if it becomes dry as it stands. If it stands long enough to do that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I was making for 2 so cut it in half, and didn't use butter, but 2 tablespoons of sour cream, and a smidge of olive oil. I also added a sliced artichoke for additional flavour. It was outstanding, in my very humble opinion. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bjc22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States