Simple Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have been fortunate, so far we've liked most recipe selections. This was served as a side dish. Easy and tasty. Now if I can master less calories and not too expensive. This will be a favorite, can even make it for a pot luck dinner contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used a red pesto from a bottle. I prepared homemade spaghetti. The combination was great. Given the time I spent on the spaghetti, I was very happy to find a simple sauce recipe. My husband loved the smell and the taste. I didn't even have to call him to come for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used homemade pesto and added diced chicken and diced fresh tomatoes. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ParadiseBill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This recipe worked out very well, was delicious! I added a half teaspoon of granular garlic to the sauce, and a teaspoon of chicken bullion, after reading a review on being bland. This definitely picked up the flavor, was wonderful, went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I like recipes that are easy and good, and this surely is. I added a couple tablespoons of fat free sour cream for creamy pesto sauce, and served with rotini pasta. Thanks MOMof5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This "simple pesto pasta" can be made even more simple. First, since there is already garlic in the pesto I saw no need to add more, let alone 3 T. for a half pound of pasta! Second, I saved myself a pan to wash by just tossing the pasta with the pesto (I used homemade) and butter. Simple. This mix of pasta and pesto is a delicious, traditional classic - by all means add the pesto "to taste" and remember that less is more. (P.S. Be sure to reserve some of your pasta cooking water to add to your finished pasta if it becomes dry as it stands. If it stands long enough to do that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Simple and Delicious. I used garlic butter for an even more garlic-y taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Quick and easy way to use up pesto. Served with a grilled chicken breast on top to make a simple pasta dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Simple, yummy and easy! Topped with some chopped green onions for color. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Loved it! I make my own pesto and it was great in this recipe. I used a little extra butter and a little extra garlic Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States