Simple Peanut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is great! I have been making my squash this way for years. I cut mine up in about 1" pieces and put it in a microwave dish, cover with plastic wrap (leave a small opening to allow for steam) and microwave. It turns out great and it is a lot quicker than the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Delicious! I topped the squash with chopped pecans. I also cooked a bit longer - 40 mins, as I like my squash a bit softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Both my husband and I love this recipe. So easy - I usually have to bake it a bit longer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Yet another example of "how to make an inherently healthy veggie really, really bad for you..", but freakin' GOOD! BF loved it, made it using only half a squash (maybe mine was really big, as it filled up a whole bread pan?) but everything e3lse the same and the results were excelllent!!! Cudos, and I will DEFINATELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SBB123
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Very tasty and simple. The squash requires some work, but it is worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Great Recipe! We cut our squash into smaller pieces, about 1 inch, which made it cook faster. Also added a little more brown sugar. This is a great alternative to eating the squash mushed, the taste and texture of the squash really comes through, and it's just sweet enough to be everyone's (especially the kiddo's) favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Great! We've made this dish several times and it's always fool proof. Somthing to keep in mind: the comments regarding longer cooking time and difficulty cutting are most likely due to the ripeness of the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
My husband really enjoyed this recipe but requested a little more brown sugar next time. He did rate it a 5 though. Made with Lemon-Pepper Salmon II from this site. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was a simple, tasty recipe for butternut squash. I used a larger squash, so I had to more than double the cooking time, as well as add extra sugar, butter and salt. I baked it until it was soft and easy to mash. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is simple down home cooking at it's best. My husband loved this too and compared it to being as good as his Grandma's was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States