Simple Peanut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this tonight and everyone loved it! I had to use 2 loaf pans because I had such a big squash and added more brown sugar and butter for that reason as well. I also added some chopped pecans because I had them and sprinkled cinnamon on it when finished. Took about an hour to cook but was worth it!! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I always do squash this way now. Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
What a wonderful dish! I cut mine in about 1 inch pieces also and YES you do need a sharp knife. I put mine in a glass lidded casserole dish and baked for 1 hour @ 400 degrees. I will be making this again all winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used squash that I bought from the grocery store already washed, peeled, and diced. Saves a lot of time. My chilren loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Prepared just as written...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious, quick and easy. I found it took much longer to bake so I increased the temp to 400 for a quicker bake. Of course it all depends on how soft/firm you like your squash. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I had to cook for about 45 minutes - but other than that I did not change a thing and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good, just sweet enough, maybe could use a little less butter. I also added a little black pepper. I was looking for a recipe that served squash as a vegetable and not a dessert loaded with sugar and butter. If you don't like the taste of squash, you might not like this. I was short on time, so I took one of the reviewers suggestions and microwaved --came out perfect after 10 minutes on high in a covered microwave-safe dish. Not too firm and not too soft. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was my first attempt at adding butternut squash to my vegetable rotation, and I don't think it made the cut. Half of a squash cut up filled the bottom of my loaf pan pretty well. You need a very sharp knife to prepare this, and I cut mine into 1" cubes for my toddler. It cooked for 26 minutes, because the cubes were smaller. I think the brown sugar needed to be doubled, personally. I added a little cinnamon to give it some flavor, but it didn't really add that much. Overall I thought this was pretty bland. My toddler wouldn't take more than a nibble, and I'm not picky--but had a hard time eating this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States