Simple Peanut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this tonight and everyone loved it! I had to use 2 loaf pans because I had such a big squash and added more brown sugar and butter for that reason as well. I also added some chopped pecans because I had them and sprinkled cinnamon on it when finished. Took about an hour to cook but was worth it!! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I always do squash this way now. Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
What a wonderful dish! I cut mine in about 1 inch pieces also and YES you do need a sharp knife. I put mine in a glass lidded casserole dish and baked for 1 hour @ 400 degrees. I will be making this again all winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used squash that I bought from the grocery store already washed, peeled, and diced. Saves a lot of time. My chilren loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Prepared just as written...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious, quick and easy. I found it took much longer to bake so I increased the temp to 400 for a quicker bake. Of course it all depends on how soft/firm you like your squash. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I had to cook for about 45 minutes - but other than that I did not change a thing and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good, just sweet enough, maybe could use a little less butter. I also added a little black pepper. I was looking for a recipe that served squash as a vegetable and not a dessert loaded with sugar and butter. If you don't like the taste of squash, you might not like this. I was short on time, so I took one of the reviewers suggestions and microwaved --came out perfect after 10 minutes on high in a covered microwave-safe dish. Not too firm and not too soft. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was my first attempt at adding butternut squash to my vegetable rotation, and I don't think it made the cut. Half of a squash cut up filled the bottom of my loaf pan pretty well. You need a very sharp knife to prepare this, and I cut mine into 1" cubes for my toddler. It cooked for 26 minutes, because the cubes were smaller. I think the brown sugar needed to be doubled, personally. I added a little cinnamon to give it some flavor, but it didn't really add that much. Overall I thought this was pretty bland. My toddler wouldn't take more than a nibble, and I'm not picky--but had a hard time eating this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States