Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was very tasty and a great way to use up the veggies in my garden. Next time I am going to add feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is a great classic pasta salad recipe. Turned out fabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Love this recipe! I did add some sliced black olive, some chopped yellow bell pepper and used shaved parm and romano cheese, because I didn't have any grated. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
A delicious, light side dish for these hot summer days! I'll never buy the boxed pasta salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great pasta salad - perfect for any BBQ! Pasta salads are so easy and no matter what you add to them as long as the veggies are fresh, you use a good quality dressing, and it's chilled - it'll be delicious. So add what you like. This recipe is a great base. I used tri-colored pasta, a whole bunch of cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and added some black olives along with the rest of the ingredients. For the dressing I used Good Seasons Italian dressing mix (so it was kinda homemade, and kinda not). I also added some parmesan and romano cheeses. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
so simple and yummy. i wasn't sure about the cucumber for some reason but it was very good. i added some chopped green pepper and some green onion. my picture doesn't look nice but i used tri color rotini which made this even prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Simple and satisfying. I skipped the green onions and added carrots. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
A simple, yummy pasta salad. I have made this for a bunch of different events and always have people asking for the recipe. I like to use halved cherry tomatoes, for their sweetness, as well as a really good shaved parmesan (and lots of it!). You can experiment with different Italian dressings to find a flavor that suits you; I usually just go with whatever is on sale (!), but I'm not picky, and I don't think you could go wrong. Presuming you make this ahead of time, I would suggest reserving some dressing to mix in just before serving -- or even adding extra, as I have -- as the pasta will soak up a lot of it. I also add more parmesan when I give it a final toss, for added texture. This recipe is kind o a no-brainer, as it's just so easy and good. It's a staple in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was the first time I had ever made homemade pasta salad and I think it turned out pretty well. After reading some of the reviews I made it last night so it would have time to marinate before our cookout tonight. I tasted it after it was finished thought and it was really good! I used tri-color rotini noodles, 4 large red tomatoes seeded, 1 large cucumber, 1 head of brocolli chopped up, and then threw in some green and black olives and some mild pepper rings. I used fresh grated asiago cheese rather than the parm. It looked and tasted great and I know my guests will love it! Thanks! UPDATE: Everyone loved this and asked for the recipe, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was excellent!! I've never made a good pasta salad until now. I didn't have any green onions so I used red oniona. I also added little squares of cut up sharp cheddar cheese. Perfect--very refreshing! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States