Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Good recipe. I followed exactly and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was delicious. I didn't have green onions or cucumbers on hand, but added black olives. This is the perfect recipe if you need to throw a side dish together quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was very tasty and a great way to use up the veggies in my garden. Next time I am going to add feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is a great classic pasta salad recipe. Turned out fabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Love this recipe! I did add some sliced black olive, some chopped yellow bell pepper and used shaved parm and romano cheese, because I didn't have any grated. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
A delicious, light side dish for these hot summer days! I'll never buy the boxed pasta salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Great pasta salad - perfect for any BBQ! Pasta salads are so easy and no matter what you add to them as long as the veggies are fresh, you use a good quality dressing, and it's chilled - it'll be delicious. So add what you like. This recipe is a great base. I used tri-colored pasta, a whole bunch of cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and added some black olives along with the rest of the ingredients. For the dressing I used Good Seasons Italian dressing mix (so it was kinda homemade, and kinda not). I also added some parmesan and romano cheeses. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
so simple and yummy. i wasn't sure about the cucumber for some reason but it was very good. i added some chopped green pepper and some green onion. my picture doesn't look nice but i used tri color rotini which made this even prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Simple and satisfying. I skipped the green onions and added carrots. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
A simple, yummy pasta salad. I have made this for a bunch of different events and always have people asking for the recipe. I like to use halved cherry tomatoes, for their sweetness, as well as a really good shaved parmesan (and lots of it!). You can experiment with different Italian dressings to find a flavor that suits you; I usually just go with whatever is on sale (!), but I'm not picky, and I don't think you could go wrong. Presuming you make this ahead of time, I would suggest reserving some dressing to mix in just before serving -- or even adding extra, as I have -- as the pasta will soak up a lot of it. I also add more parmesan when I give it a final toss, for added texture. This recipe is kind o a no-brainer, as it's just so easy and good. It's a staple in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States