Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Made it exactly as written, used Wishbone Robusto Italian dressing and added black olives. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I really wanted to make this salad but had to improvise a bit with what I had on hand. For the pasta I used bowtie and that went over well with the kids. I didn't have any green onions but since I don't care for raw onions I wouldn't have added any anyway. I only had 2 roma tomatoes and that wasn't enough. The recipe calls for 6 and and that would have been a lot better. I used a greek vinagrette instead of Italian and liked that a lot since it had feta cheese in it. I don't like it when recipes say to use cheese by the ounce. I used at least a cup. When it came time to serve I added more dressing and parmesan. I would recommend this recipe. It was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a simple, versatile salad that I've made twice in the past week. The first time I followed the instructions, and the result was a summery flavorful Italian pasta dish. The second time I skipped the cucumber and added broccoli, chopped red pepper, and shredded carrots. It was equally delicious. Also used bowtie pasta, which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MackMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I made this salad for a party and it was a hit! I doubled the recipe but did not double the Italian dressing--I only ended up using about 20 oz. and it was the perfect amount. I'll make this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Gave this recipe to someone to make for a community feast of 200 people. It tasted amazing and was so summery and full of veggies. After scaling the recipe, it called for 40 tomatos, which is what I bought, but the girl who made it said she only used half of them so I would only buy small good quality tomatoes for this recipe next time. I imagine it was also be delicious with feta cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINIMARTINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I used this as a base for a "clean out the fridge" pasta salad. I added chopped garlic, chopped shallot, spinach, and seasoned cooked chicken to make a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Good recipe. I followed exactly and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was delicious. I didn't have green onions or cucumbers on hand, but added black olives. This is the perfect recipe if you need to throw a side dish together quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was very tasty and a great way to use up the veggies in my garden. Next time I am going to add feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is a great classic pasta salad recipe. Turned out fabulous. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States