Simple Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've been making this for years. I use tri-colored rotini and grape tomatoes instead of chopped large tomatoes. I also added sliced black and green olives, yellow bell pepper and zuccini (cut small and bite size). Definately did not use a whole bottle of dressing - needed only about 2/3 cup of low-fat Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was delicious! It is my new favorite pasta salad recipe. So easy and so yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So I didn't have any cheese, I had carrot, green sweet pepper, onion, broccoli and cauliflower(blanch), made a sauce of 2 tbsp EVO, 1 Tbsp Honey and 1 Tbsp lemon juice, tossed them together, served it with a garlic bread crusted Basa fillet.... wow.... ever so lovely... oh i forgot to say scotch bonnet pepper for flavour.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Because so much of this recipe relies on bottled dressing, choose that bottle wisely. The Italian dressing from Trader Joes was something just awful. It was impossible for me to doctor it to a palatable state. I will give it another chance with another brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
FREAKING AMAZING RECIPE! Thank you. I twisted mine a bit like others did. I used Good Season's Dressing. Added Parmesan and Romano. Cut the tomatoes in half, and cukes. Added black olives and used green onions. Added McCormick's Salad Seasoning to it as well. And YUMMMM! Husband said it was the best ever- raved liked mad!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Yummy! I would go easy on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is my new pasta salad recipe! Added tuna, delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I like it, but easy on the dressing. Add a little at a time until you achieve what you want. 16 ounces is way too much for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this for my daughters birthday party and it was a hit! I made a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I'm not a huge fan of cucumbers, but it was still good. Next time we plan to use red bell peppers instead of cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States